$esc.javascript($imageAltText)
 
Sales: (866) 603-0621
Service: (888) 532-4876
316 Reviews Found Average Rating: 4.6 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Tropical Chevrolet, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. For real Miami Chevrolet dealer reviews, see what our local Florida Chevy customers have said about us below. 

              Showing 1-10 of 316

              Sort by:

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Service department supervisor/manager...

              Service department supervisor/manager Paul Celestine was my point of contact throughout my recent experience. He did well by providing me my options for the recall, took control of my situation, process my order, gave me an accurate estimate time of service completion. Service tech Preston was very informative and exude good customer service skills. The cashier Roxana was pleasant and attractive. Thanks GMC for making safety pririority.

              NORTH MIAMI, FL

              Business Response
              Your feedback means a lot and we're glad that you've shared with us. Feel free to call or email anytime you have questions or concerns.
              Aug 14, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Mike in service and your tech Mike took...

              Mike in service and your tech Mike took great care of me as usual. I won't take my Corvette anywhere else!!

              MIAMI BEACH, FL

              Business Response
              Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, Paul. Each employee is a valued member of the Tropical Chevrolet team and all of us are focused on providing great service! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thanks!
              Aug 14, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Mike really makes service great at Tropical

              Mike really makes service great at Tropical

              MIAMI, FL

              Business Response
              We appreciate that you took the time to write about your experience at our dealership. Each employee is a valued member of the Tropical Chevrolet team and we are glad we were able to provide excellent service! We look forward to working with you again in the future. Thanks!
              Aug 14, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Good Service!

              Good Service!

              NORTH BAY VILLAGE, FL

              Business Response
              Thank you for the positive feedback!
              Aug 14, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I went in for a oil change and tire...

              I went in for a oil change and tire rotation and waited on vechicle, I was served immediately and it didn't take long to receive my vechicle. The staff in the service department are extremely professional.

              MIAMI, FL

              Business Response
              It is great to hear that our staff at Tropical Chevrolet was able to provide you with a great experience! We really appreciate this feedback and we will share it with them. Thank you and if you have any questions about the work that was done please feel free to contact us.
              Aug 12, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              There were unexpected issues that arose...

              There were unexpected issues that arose with my vehicle. I had several people working in my corner to make sure I was well taken care of.

              MIAMI, FL

              Business Response
              Your feedback means a lot and we're glad that you've shared with us. Feel free to call or email anytime you have questions or concerns.
              Aug 11, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Lisa was the rep. that helped me in the...

              Lisa was the rep. that helped me in the service department. to she honest and reliable. I always look for her when ever I have any problems with any of my cars or my truck.

              MIAMI, FL

              Business Response
              Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, Terry. Each employee is a valued member of the Tropical Chevrolet team and all of us are focused on providing great service! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thanks!
              Aug 11, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Not satisfied at all. This is a brand...

              Not satisfied at all. This is a brand new car. It looks rebuilt in some areas. I am not satisfied at all and it should not have to keep coming back. The work may seem minor to some but for me it is major. I took pride when purchasing and expect the same when I have concerbs.

              COCONUT GROVE, FL

              Business Response
              Donna, thank you for this information. We appreciate your business and will be sure to share your comments with our team. We hope to see you in the future, and please don't hesitate to contact us to discuss your comments in greater detail. Thanks again.
              Aug 11, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Where do i start. I purchased a 2011...

              Where do i start. I purchased a 2011 Chevy Cruz on June 20th and had to take it back for service on July 9th because the key got stuck in the ignition and would not shift gear. I was 2 hours late to work waiting on the towing company to come get the car. I recieved a call later that day advising that it would cost me $803 to fix the issue (first car payment was not even made yet). I went to the dealer the next morning (called out from work) and was told that i did not have any warranty on the car (warranty was expired). I spoke to my sales person (Jamel) who went back and forth with the Sales department about my warranty. I told him that he guaranteed me 3 yrs warranty was still on the car the day of purchase. The day i came in, he advised me that he did not remember what he told me and that his job was to just sell the car. After spending 3 hours walking back and fourth between the sales, service and main buliding, Richard was able to help me verify that i did have warranty. 9 days later, the same issue occurred again this time, i was stuck in the middle of the street with my kids in the car. The following morning, i told my boss that i was coming in late because i had car problems. When i went to the dealer, no one (incluing me Service advisor) even knew my car was there to get serviced. I was then written up at work for calling out and being late twice within 30 days (which i have never done the entire 6 yrs working at my job) Due to fustration, i asked to be given another car or my money back because i no longer felt safe in the vehicle. They gave me the run arounds saying that this could of happened at any dealer and seem like no one wanted to help me with my concerns. Now i am stuck with a car that me nor my children feels safe being in. The only people that actually did help or did seemed like they cared about my situation was Ricchard (from Finance) and Ruben (Sales Manager). I never thought that something like this would every happen at this dealership. The worst part about it was i told them that i would be contacting the Better Bussiness Bureau to file a comoplain cause felt i was sold a car that doesnt work (A lemon) and not seem to care.

              MIAMI, FL

              Business Response
              Jena, we would like to extend our most sincere apologies for your experience. We strive for 100% customer satisfaction and we're sorry to hear that your recent service visit did not meet your expectations. Your feedback will help us ensure that this experience doesn't happen again and we would like the opportunity to resolve this matter to your satisfaction. Please contact Erica Wildstein at (305)-754-7551 or send her an email at ericaw@tagemail.com so we can discuss options with you.
              Aug 12, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              Sales rep, Melvee was THE BEST. I had no...

              Sales rep, Melvee was THE BEST. I had no intention of buying a car but was browsing the exterior lot and Melvee kindly inquired about my car and my thoughts on a car I observed. Melvee was patient, put me at ease and showed me a fantastic car. (New Camaro SS - Dusk Package) Melvee new the car, the technology, the engine and the special edition package. Melvee was friendly, funny, yet focused. Finance was easy to work with. The managers and staff members were all nice people. I'm glad I met Melvee that day and I would buy a car from him and from Tropical Chevrolet again. I will refer friends. I LOVE THE CAMARO

              MIAMI SHORES, FL

              Business Response
              Congratulations on your vehicle Scott and thanks so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We work hard to make sure we are providing excellent experiences. We will share your comments with our team and we look forward to seeing you at our dealership in the future.
              Aug 08, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Showing 1-10 of 316